With WA hero Nat Fyfe taking out the Brownlow this week, now is a good time to reflect on the Falcons club champions of last season. In another victory for WA, the winner of the Falcons Best and Fairest for 2014/15 was (Big) Dan Newton! Congratulations Dan, huge effort from the ruck. Representing SA and just one vote behind, Nathan (Nate-Dogg) Fullgrabe was awarded the Runner-up. The Vic and Falcons 2013-14 Best and Fairest, Zac (Zac Attack) Moon, was the leading goal kicker for the season (great stuff from out of the middle). Representing Belgium, international recruit Sam (Smurf) Van Steenbrugghe was awarded the trophy for Most Improved. And hailing from QLD, Ben (BC) Coleman took out the coaches award.

The end of season vote count was held over drinks at the Saadiyat Beach Club. Massive thanks to Ty (the Prez) Farrell for MCing the occasion and putting together a hilarious PowerPoint show. Also, a big congratulations to Josh (Tex) Walker for doing a wonderful job on his first year as coach of the club. The lads will be watching the Grand Final between the Hawks and the Eagles this weekend at Le Royal Meridean, make sure you get down there.

From left to right: Ty Farrell, Nathan Fullgrabe, Dan Newton, Sam Van Steenbrugghe, Josh Walker, Ben Coleman and Zac Moon.

Leave a Reply